NCTA BannerAdsSuite3 160x600v1

Induction into the Cable Hall of Fame is one of the industry’s highest and most
exclusive honors. 

 2014 Cable Hall of Fame

April 29, 2014
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Diamond Ballroom



We proudly present the 2014 Honorees:

Christiane Amanpour, Chief International Correspondent and Anchor, CNN
Alex Best, Executive Vice President, Engineering, Cox Communications, Inc. (retired)
Fred Dressler, Executive Vice President, Programming, Time Warner Cable (deceased)
Jerald L. Kent, Chairman and CEO, Suddenlink Communications
Daniel L. Ritchie, Chairman and CEO, The Denver Center for the Performing Arts
David R. Van Valkenburg, Former CEO and COO, TeleWest PLC (UK)

Honorees were chosen based on their dedication and contributions to the cable industry by a committee of industry peers and leaders. The 2014 Cable Hall of Fame selection committee was chaired by Glenn Britt , Chairman and CEO of Time Warner Cable and a member of The Cable Center’s Honorary Board of Directors .

Since 1998, 102 men and women have been inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame .

For more information, or to secure a sponsorship, please contact Jaime Reitz at 720-502-7513 or  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


Take a sneek peak at last year's Celebration below!

Watch 2013 Cable Hall of Fame Video
Click to watch the 2013 Cable Hall of Fame on YouTubeicon youtube 02   1:12:32 Minutes

  More videos are available by clicking here