Cable Hall of Fame

2017 cable hall of fame honorees

Meet the Cable Hall of Fame Honorees Past and Present

Learn more about current and past Cable Hall of Fame inductees. Included here are the inductee bios, tribute videos, and related Cable Hall of Fame media. Please note that all title and biographical information is current as of the date of induction. Inductees are selected by an anonymous committee of cable executives based on criteria including leadership and innovation.

2017 Honorees

Steve B. Burke, CEO, NBCUniversal
Jill Campbell, EVP and COO, Cox Communications
Mike Fries, CEO, Liberty Global
Ken Lowe, Chairman, President and CEO, Scripps Networks Interactive
The Sopranos,” Television drama series; David Chase, creator; HBO
David Zaslav, President and CEO, Discovery Communications