Cable Hall of Fame

Cable Hall of Fame Celebration

Induction into the Cable Hall of Fame is one of the industry’s highest and most exclusive honors. Honorees are chosen based on their outstanding dedication to and impact on the cable industry and are selected by a committee of industry peers and leaders.

During Cable Hall of Fame we also present the Bresnan Award conferred annually on one person from within the cable industry who throughout their career has demonstrated deep and genuine commitment to ethics in business.

The Cable Hall of Fame class of 2019 honorees were inducted during the 22nd annual Cable Hall of Fame celebration, held on May 2, 2019, at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City and emceed by Don Lemon, anchor of "CNN Tonight."

 The honorees are:

Leslie Ellis, president, Ellis Edits, Inc.

Leslie Ellis

Ellis Edits, Inc.

Phil Kent, former chairman and CEO, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.

Phil Kent

former chairman and CEO
Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.

Kyle McSlarrow, SVP, customer experience, Comcast

Kyle McSlarrow

SVP, customer experience

Steve Miron, CEO, Advance/Newhouse

Steve Miron


MTV, Founding Creators


Founding Creators
Mark Booth, Tom Freston,
Judy McGrath, Bob Pittman,
Fred Seibert, John Sykes

Susan Swain and Rob Kennedy, president and co-CEOs, C-SPAN

Susan Swain
and Rob Kennedy

president and co-CEOs,

The honorees were chosen based on their leadership, entrepreneurship and innovation in media. Since 1998, 133 leaders have been inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame.

“The 2019 Cable Hall of Fame class represents leaders from some of the industry’s most innovative and groundbreaking companies and includes our first cable TV network, MTV. As a cultural icon whose impact on music and cable is unrivaled, it will be our pleasure to honor MTV’s founding creators,” said Michael Willner, president and CEO of Penthera Partners and chairman of The Cable Center’s Board of Directors. “The red carpet will shine bright for this year’s Cable Hall of Fame celebration at the extraordinary Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York.”

“The members of this year’s Cable Hall of Fame class have all had an immeasurable impact on the cable industry. We are thrilled to be returning to the Ziegfeld Ballroom and New York City for the Cable Hall of Fame celebration and are looking forward to recognizing all of our new honorees on May 2,” said Jana Henthorn, president and CEO, The Cable Center.

The Ziegfeld Ballroom is home to the Cable Hall of Fame through at least 2020.

For more information, or to secure a sponsorship for the next Cable Hall of Fame on April 30, 2020, please contact:

Development Office

+1 720.502.7513

The official hashtag for The Cable Hall of Fame is #cableHOF.

CHOF CSS Responsive image map
CHOF Sponsors

James O. Robbins - 2019 Bresnan Award Winner